Header Ads

Dr Dinesh Dasa appointed as Member, UPSC

Dr Dinesh Dasa appointed as Member, UPSC

Dear Aspirants, EducationBro is here with a Daily Current Affairs Dose. In this session, we will make the candidates aware of the daily current affairs topics, which will improve their general awareness, while also taking care that the candidates should not have any shortage of trending current affairs related to any country and abroad. Today’s Current Affairs topic is Dr Dinesh Dasa appointed as Member, UPSC.

Our Daily Current Affairs Dose 2023 will help you to crack the General Awareness section of Banking Insurance SSC Railway UPSC and all government jobs exams.

Dr Dinesh Dasa appointed as Member, UPSC

Dinesh Dasa appointed as Member, UPSC: Dr Dinesh Dasa has been appointed as the new member of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). Dasa takes oath of Office and Secrecy as Member, UPSC. The Oath was administered by Chairman, UPSC Dr Manoj Soni.

About Dr Dinesh Dasa Member UPSC

Prior to this appointment, Dinesh Dasa had held the charge as the Chairman of Gujarat Public Service Commission (GPSC) for six consecutive years (February 2016 to January 2022). During Dasa tenure, the GPSC commission processed 827 advertisements to recruit 26,116 officers in which a total 62 lacs candidates registered.

Read Also: Suman Sharma takes oath as Member, UPSC 

Dr Dasa was Chairman, Standing Committee of All India Public Service Commissions from December 2020 - January 2022. The standing committee is a 9 members committee constituted by Chairman UPSC in the National Conference every year and it represents all 29 State PSCs to coordinate with UPSC on various issues.

Read Also: Bidyut Bihari Swain takes oath as Member, UPSC

Dasa was also Chairman, Drafting Committee to prepare model syllabus and exam pattern for Civil Service Exams across the states. Worth to note that the draft submitted by the Dinesh Dasa committee has been principally accepted by all the 29 Public Service Commissions at 20th National Conference of the Chairpersons of all the State PSC held at Goa on 12th and 13th January 2018.

Dr Dinesh Dasa: Educational Life

Former Chairman of GPSC Dr Dinesh Dasa a Ph.D in Forest Laws and Sustainable Development, Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar and M.Sc. Forestry (Agroforestry and Ecology), Gujarat Agriculture University, Navsari. 

Static Current Affairs related to UPSC for upcoming exams

  • Full form of UPSC: Union Public Service Commission
  • Formation: 1 October 1926
  • Headquarters: New Delhi
  • Chairman: Dr. Manoj Soni

Post a Comment