Header Ads

68th National Film Awards 2022 announced; Suriya and Ajay Devgn joint winners of Best Actor Award

68th National Film Awards 2022 announced; Suriya and Ajay Devgn joint winners of Best Actor Award

Dear Aspirants, EducationBro is here with a Daily Current Affairs Dose. In this session, we will make the candidates aware of the daily current affairs topics, which will improve their general awareness, while also taking care that the candidates should not have any shortage of trending current affairs related to any country and abroad. Today’s Current Affairs topic is 68th National Film Awards 2022 announced; Suriya and Ajay Devgn joint winners of Best Actor Award.

Our Daily Current Affairs Dose 2022 will help you to crack the General Awareness section of Banking Insurance SSC Railway UPSC and all government jobs exams.

68th National Film Awards 2022 announced; Suriya and Ajay Devgn joint winners of Best Actor Award

68th National Film Awards 2022 announced; Complete winners list here: The winners of the 68th National Film Awards for the year 2020 were announced in New Delhi today.

Madhya Pradesh wins Most Film Friendly State award while Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh get Special Mention. ‘The Longest Kiss’ by Kishwar Desai wins Best Book on Cinema for the year while Malayalam book ‘MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam’ and Odia book ‘Kali Paine Kalira Cinema’ win special mention.

Read Also: Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar 2022; Check here winners list

Tamil movie ‘Soorarai Pottru’ directed by Sudha Kongara. ‘Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior’ grabs the Award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment.

Best Actor award for 2020 is shared between Suriya for ‘Soorarai Pottru’ and Ajay Devgn for the Hindi movie ‘Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior’ while Aparrna Balamurali wins Best Actress. Manoj Muntashir has won the award for Best Lyrics for the Hindi movie ‘Saina’.

Read Also: Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2022; Complete winners list

Testimony of Ana bags Best Non-Feature Film; Soorarai Pottru wins Best Feature Film. Best Female Playback Singer won by Nanchamma for AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum; Rahul Deshpande Best Male Playback Singer.

Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior grabs Award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment. Sachidanandan KR wins Best Director award for Malayalam movie AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum.

68th National Film Awards 2022 winners list given below

  • Most Film-Friendly State Award: Madhya Pradesh
  • Best Critic Award: No winner was announced this year
  • Best Book on Cinema Award: The Longest Kiss

68th National Film Awards 2022: Feature Film Category

  • Best Feature Film Award: Soorarai Pottru
  • Best Direction Award: Sachy for Ayyappanum Koshiyum
  • Best Actor Award: Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji and Suriya for Soorarai Pottru
  • Best Actress Award: Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru
  • Best Supporting Actress Award: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila Pengallum
  • Best Supporting Actor Award: Biju Menon
  • Best Costume Award: Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior
  • Best Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment Award: Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior
  • Special Mention Award: June (Marathi)
  • Best Haryanvi Film Award: Dada Lakhmi
  • Best Telugu Film Award: Colour Photo
  • Best Marathi Film Award: Goshta Eka Paithanichi
  • Best Bengali Film Award: Avijatrik
  • Best Assamese Film Award: The Bridge
  • Best Malayalam Film Award: Engagement on One Day
  • Best Hindi Film Award: Toolsidas Junior
  • Best Stunt Award: Ayyappanum Koshiyum
  • Best Lyrics Award: Saina
  • Best Screenplay Award: Soorarai Pottru
  • Best Production Design Award: Kappela
  • Best Editing Award: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum
  • Best Make-up Award: Natyam
  • Best Choreography Award: Natyam
  • Best Songs Award: S Thaman for Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo
  • Best Male Playback Singer Award: Rahul Deshpande

68th National Film Awards 2022: Non-Feature Film Category

  • Best Narration: Rhapsody of Rains Award: Monsoons of Kerala
  • Best Editing Award: Borderlands
  • Best Music Award: Vishal Bharadwaj
  • Best Audiography Award: Pearl of The Desert
  • Best On-Location Sound Recordist Award: Jaadui Jungle
  • Best Cinematography Award: Nikhil S Pravin
  • Best Direction Award: Oh, That's Bhanu
  • Special Jury Award: Admitted
  • Best Investigative Film Award: The Saviour
  • Best Exploration/Adventure Film Award: Wheeling The Ball
  • Best Education Film Award: Dreaming for Words
  • Best Film on Social Issues Award: Justice Delayed But Delivered and 3 Sisters (Shared award)
  • Best Promotional Film Award: Surmounting Challenges
  • Best Art and Culture Film Award: Girish Kasaravalli (director)
  • Best Debut Non-Feature Film Award: Vishesh Iyer for Paraya

Post a Comment