Header Ads

IAS Rajesh Kumar Singh assumes charge as DPIIT Secretary

IAS Rajesh Kumar Singh assumes charge as DPIIT Secretary

Dear Aspirants, EducationBro is here with a Daily Current Affairs Dose. In this session, we will make the candidates aware of the daily current affairs topics, which will improve their general awareness, while also taking care that the candidates should not have any shortage of trending current affairs related to any country and abroad. Today’s Current Affairs topic is IAS Rajesh Kumar Singh assumes charge as DPIIT Secretary.

Our Daily Current Affairs Dose 2023 will help you to crack the General Awareness section of Banking Insurance SSC Railway UPSC and all government jobs exams.

IAS Rajesh Kumar Singh assumes charge as DPIIT Secretary

IAS Rajesh Kumar Singh appointed as DPIIT Secretary: IAS Rajesh Kumar Singh has assumed the charge of Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), Ministry of Commerce and Industry vice Anurag Jain, IAS consequent upon his appointment as Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways.

Read Also: LIC appoints Ratnakar Patnaik as new Chief Investment Officer

Prior to this, Rajesh was serving as Secretary, Department of Animal Husbandry & Dairying, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry & Dairying.

About Rajesh Kumar Singh DPIIT Secretary

Rajesh Kumar Singh is an Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of 1989 Batch from Kerala cadre.

Rajesh Kumar has held many important positions in the Union Government as Commissioner - DDA, Joint Secretary - Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Joint Secretary - Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare and Chief Vigilance Officer – Food Corporation of India. 

Read Also: Manmeet K Nanda appointed as new MD & CEO of Invest India

Rajesh has also held important positions in the State Government as Secretary, Urban Development and Finance Secretary, Government of Kerala.

Important facts for upcoming exams from the above Current Affairs Topic

  • President of India: Droupadi Murmu 
  • Vice President of India: Jagdeep Dhankhar
  • Prime Minister of India: Narendra Modi 
  • Chief Justice of India: Justice DY Chandrachud
  • Lok Sabha Speaker of India: Om Birla 
  • Capital of India: New Delhi 
  • Largest city of India: Mumbai 
  • Official languages of India: Hindi / English 
  • Currency of India: Indian rupee (₹) (INR) 
  • Total Population of India 2018 estimate: Neutral increase 1,352,642,280  

Post a Comment